Happy New Year 2015

Happy New Year!

“A new year is the first blank page of a 365 page book. Write a good one.” —Brad Paisley

And I have decided to start anew.  And yep, 2015 is going to be a good one.

So here I am starting up my blog again.

First, let’s play a little catch up…

I still have the same job but I now work from home.  I LOVE LOVE LOVE working from home.  I get to see more of the boys, cook healthier meals, scrap a little during lunch (I am still designing for Scrapbook.com), and even watch a little Netflix now and then.  Here is a recent layout I created celebrating this…

Happy layout

“Happy”

Mike and I celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary last year.  We celebrated by taking a cruise, just the two of us, to Haiti, Jamaica, and Cozumel.  What a great trip.  We took tons tons of photos.  And I have only just begun scrapbooking those pics.  Here is one of two layout I have completed so far.

Good Day Sunshine layout

“Good Day Sunshine”

Nathan is in 10th grade and is now driving with a permit and will be 16 years old next month.  Wow.  How did that happen?

layout by Michelle StClair

“This Happened”

Andrew is 12 going on 18.  He wishes he were driving and oh my gosh he is obsessed with cars.  Until then, he travels via his skateboard.

skateboarder layout

“Life of a skateboarder is never boring”

My sweet dog Dino is still as cute as always!  He loves me so much!  And the feeling is mutual.

I am very blessed and thankful for my wonderful life.  I hope you will visit my blog again as I continue to share more of it.

Note:  Special shout out to my friend Audrey (link to her blog is on the right) for the first line of this blog post inspiration.  I totally stole it!  Be sure to visit her blog and give her a big ole congrats for being asked to join the Simple Stories 2015 design team!

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year 2015

Leave a Reply

