Love to cook and bake….

I do love to cook and bake.  I just wish I had more time to do so.  This week, Andrew was sick Monday; so I stayed home with him.  And today is a holiday (Happy 4th of July!).  I have made the following already this week:

Blueberry Baked Oatmeal – It’s in the oven right now.

Banana Oatmeal Muffins – Yum!  Huge hit!  Super easy.  Only 7 ingredients.

The Best Balsamic Vinaigrette – Yum!  Simple recipe using ingredients I always have on hand.  I won’t be buying balsamic vinaigrette from the store any more.

Cilantro Lime Ranch Dressing – Made it last night.  Haven’t tried it yet. I do love cilantro.  Hoping I love this one too.

Salsa – I make a batch of this once or twice a week.  I omit the cummin from the recipe.  Andrew and I could eat salsa every day!!!!

Weight Watchers Macaroni and Cheese (from the WW comfort foods cookbook) – It’s kinda a pain to make. But Mike, Nathan, and I like it once in a while.

Birthday cake (from a box) for Andrew.  Yes.  My baby turned 10 years old this week.

2 thoughts on “Love to cook and bake….

  1. Happy Birthday to your baby, Andrew! I can’t believe he’s so grown up already…and quite the handsome young lad as well! can you share your recipe for the cilantro lime ranch dressing? it sounds yummy! I am a cilantro fan too!

  2. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed the vinaigrette. It is still one of our favorites! Happy belated Birthday to Andrew as well. Have a blessed weekend!

Leave a Reply

