Scrappin at the beach…

A few weekends ago, I went away for a long weekend (Thurs-Sun) to Myrtle Beach to hang out and scrapbook with some of my girlfriends.

We ate a lot!  LOL.

Thursday:  We stopped at a great place in Wilmington for lunch and I had a yummy salad with shrimp.  For dinner, Lyssa cooked a yummy pork ternderloin, pears, and another side dish which I can’t spell.

Friday:  For lunch, we dined at Joe’s Crab Shack and I enjoyed some steamed shrimp. Yum!!!  For dinner, I made us all my new favorite Weight Watchers broccoli potato cheese soup recipe.

Saturday:  Since we didn’t wake up til 11:00, we just munched on side foods..chips and dips and veggie.  For dinner, we went with a fun large group out to Key West Grill and I had grilled shimp. Yes, I love grilled shrimp!  Ha.

Sunday:  For lunch, we snacked on leftovers.

My favorite snack of the weekend……….Pretzel M&Ms.  If you have not tried, these you must!

We did more than eat………we also did lots of scrapping!

In addition to all of the February The Story Matters kit layouts I created that weekend, I also created all of these layouts too:

Purrfect

  • I used my Cricut (Four Legged Friends cartridge) to create the title and the little yarn ball.
  • Bella Blvd Love Dovey pattern papers and stickers
  • American Crafts white cardstock

Christmas at our house

  • Journaling copied and pasted from this blog post.
  • Basic Grey Jovial pattern papers and stickers
  • Basic Grey Wander alpha stickers
  • American Crafts black cardstock
  • Bazzill clear gems
  • Scenic Route lined pattern paper
  • I used my Cricut (Jolly Holidays cartridge) to create the title.

Cookies

  • I am so glad these cookies are gone. LOL. I ate one too many…but they sure were good!!!
  • Echo Park Everybody Loves Christmas pattern papers and stickers
  • Bazzill Kraft cardstock
  • Zip black pen
  • Creative Memories circle cutter

Christmas Eve

  • Echo Park Everybody Loves Christmas pattern papers and stickers
  • Basic Grey Wander alpha stickers
  • American Crafts black cardstock

Trick or Treat

  • Scenic Route pattern papers and die cut
  • Making Memories clear cut stickers and bat brads

Whew!  That was fun!  I can’t wait to go again next year.

🙂

Leave a Reply

