The Story Matters – August kit

Here’s the August The Story Matters kit!  Love it!!!

This kit just makes me happy!!!

Here are a few of the projects I have created with this kit so far…

“1989”

  • I had fun scrapbooking some photos from band camp…….Gosh we had silly fun!
  • From the August kit:  Sassafras pattern paper, border stickers; My Little Shoebox alpha stickers; American Crafts Thickers; Charlene’s button;  and cardstock
  • From my stash:  DCWC and Daisy D’s rubon stitches

“Squeezy”

  • I used Glimmer Mist for the first time ever.  I put a diamond template of the cardstock and misted.
  • From the August kit:  Echo Park Summer Argyle pattern paper, Sassafras Lass Apple Flag Banner stickers; Charlene’s Buttons button; American Crafts Thickers
  • From my stash:  American Crafts cardstock, mini brads; Glimmer Mist candy apple red; Crafter’s Workshop template; DCWV rubon stitches

“Happy 7th Birthday” card

  • Simple simple card!
  • From the August kit:  Sassafras Lass stickers; Echo Park pattern paper; My Little Shoebox alpha stickers
  • From my stash:  cardstock; Stampin Up ink; Daisy D rubon stitches; Making Memories button brads

And my favorite creation this month…..

“My Family”

  • Our own version of perfect…..
  • I created this little display using a 7Gypsies Photo Tray
  • From the August kit:  Echo Park pattern paper; American Crafts Thickers; cardstock; crochet flower
  • Yellow ribbon is from the July kit
  • From my stash:  American Crafts rubon letters and black cardstock; Quickutz Studio font

I created one more layout……which I will share later.

Be sure to stop by the The Story Matters blog to see what the other uber-talented designers created.

    Leave a Reply

    