15 years

Last night Mike and I went out and celebrated our 15th wedding anniversary.  

From this:

weddingendclse

To this:

almost15close

Not much has changed.  Mike has less hair; I have grey hairs.  I love him today as much as I did 15 years ago.

Here are 15 things I love about him.

  1. He turns on the shower for me in the morning so it is ready for me.
  2. He irons.
  3. He fills my car up with gas.
  4. He hears the kids when they wake in the middle of the night puking and goes to assist.
  5. He rubs my back or plays with my hair pretty much every single night.
  6. He holds my hand.
  7. If I am sick and making noise when I sleep, he willingly goes to the couch to sleep.  He leaves me to sleep in our bed.
  8. He cleans the toilets.
  9. He cleans out the shower drain..you know the hair monster that grows is pretty gross.
  10. He does more than 1/2 of the grocery shopping now.
  11. He loves to go shopping at the mall.
  12. He watches HGTV shows with me at night without grumbling.
  13. He empties the dishwasher.
  14. He makes breakfast for the boys every day.
  15. He loves God.

Happy Anniversary Michael!

    13 thoughts on “15 years

    1. Congrats on 15 years! My hubby and I have an anniversary on May 21st. It’ll be 21 years. 21!!! Wow. It’s awesome to have a great marriage, eh? 🙂

      • Well, I wish I had seen this list sooner. Thank you for your kind words of me Michelle. It’s not really all that hard to do, I’m just not handy though…….. 15 years go by much faster than you could imagine when your younger. That’s the part I don’t like about aging. The hairs she speaks of are obviously not mine.

    Leave a Reply

    