Just hangin out

550_rings

Yep.  We are all just hanging around.   The boys are enjoying taking gymnastics.    They are not Olympic gymnasts yet…but they are having fun.

We are waiting for spring….hoping that our yard will be full of these spring bulbs soon.  Mike and I planted over 50 bulbs in our yard this past fall.  Here is our first one that has bloomed.

550_daffodil

I have had a horrible cold this past weekend.  I think it was my punishment for being such a good little chef this past week. I made a chicken broccoli casserole, a yellow squash casserole, and our new favorite chicken pot pie.

550_pie

I hope everyone has had a great week.  I have a super super busy week ahead.  I am rolling out a huge new website for work Thursday night.  So  lots of last minute things I must finish up.  Kinda nervous and exciting all at the same time.

If you are scrappy-bored,  join us at the  How Much Is Too Much blog, the challenge is to scrap one photo, at least 100 words in your journaling, and be creative with your journaling.  I ended up creating a 2-page layout.  My first page has only one photo though.  🙂  Here is my layout:

snowdayboth

And a closeup of the 1st page:

snowday1

Smile!

One thought on “Just hangin out

  1. Love your layout, Michelle. You are doing so many awesome snow pages.
    Sorry you’ve been sick. See you tomorrow at the crop!

Leave a Reply

