I am not an athlete

I never have been athletic.  Never.

But this morning I ran my very 1st 5K race. 

Ok.  So I didn’t run the whole thing.  I ran about 2/3 of it. I would have if it hadn’t been so dang hot and muggy here today.  Today’s high is going to be 100 degrees.  And no I do not live in Florida!  It was about 85 degrees out this morning at 8:30 am.  This is a lot different than running inside a gym on the treadmill in air conditioner.  HaHa.

But I did it.  And I will do it again.

Here I am at the end.  True beauty, eh? 

Hope everybody has a super super Saturday!

 

15 thoughts on “I am not an athlete

  1. Awesome Michelle! I can’t believe how hot its supposed to get here today. It’s just insane! I don’t remember last summer being this hot and muggy this early. I am sooooo impressed you ran that much of it in this icky weather! way to go and you ARE such an inspiration! that is really great! Absolutely something to be EXTREMELY proud of! good for you girl!

  2. YAHOO….I”M SO PROUD OF YOU! Running in the HOT weather is NEVER FUN and way different from the gym. You are so right about that one. LOL I learn that lesson on the Avon Breast cancer walk! I’M SO PROUD OF YOU!

Leave a Reply

