Spring Break is over…sorta

Well the boys were on spring break last week.  I stayed home with them 3 days.  And Mike stayed home with them 2 days.  Gosh…it was fun just hanging out around here.  The boys and I had a blast bowling…I actually scored a big whopping 108.  HaHa!

Tomorrow, Monday, is a teacher work day.  So the boys are going to the YMCA tomorrow.  It was not easy getting them back into their 7:00 bedtime tonight.  They really got used to the 8:30 bedtime.  Oh well.  They will have fun tomorrow.

I have been scrapping scrapping lately.  Fun stuff!  I even won a monthly product challenge contest for Scenic Route.  Love that stuff!  Here is my winning layout:

 

I just finished this layout this afternoon.  I created this using Tinkering Ink’s new Al Fresco pattern paper!  These colors (and of course this photo) just make me smile.

Have a great week!

 

3 thoughts on “Spring Break is over…sorta

  1. Super Michelle! I love how bright that bottom layout is! That orange is great and I need some of that for a layout with Emma!!
    (hint..hint.. wink.. wink..nudge..nudge 😉 )

  2. love both of these layouts, simply beautiful the way the photos take center stage with the papers!! great job and congrats on winning the scenic route challenge!!

    email me…

Leave a Reply

