Hmmmm….

We are still baffled by this one…

Last Thursday, I picked up Andrew from school and the look on his face told me that he was on yellow at school.  So he got in the car and I asked him why he was on yellow.  He whispered “I got into a fight.” What?!!!  A fight?  He is only 5 1/2.  So he proceeds to tell me that he got into a fight with his best friend Logan about a girl.  They both want to marry the same girl!  And they were punching each other in the chest.  What??!!!

So when we got home, I sent him to his room.  I was so upset.  What the heck?  Yes, I flyswatted his bootie.  And he stayed in time out in his room.  I even made him eat dinner by himself.  He cried. I cried. And he went to bed at 6:30.

Fastforward….Friday afternoon.

His teacher calls me to talk about the incident.  Apparently, he got on yellow for getting out of his chair.  He did not get into a fight with Logan.  Huh?  He made it up.  I asked him why he told me that story….He said it was cuz he didn’t remember why he went on yellow.

Oh geez……

9 thoughts on “Hmmmm….

  1. I know I shouldn’t be so amused but he really cracks me up! Getting in a fight over a girl?! How does he come up with this stuff!? 🙂

  2. Too funny, although I doubt it was funny at the time. My son makes stuff up too if he can’t remember. But what an imagination he’s got. =)

  3. Gotta give him points for an active imagination…. Poor little guy. And poor Mom too. I am sure you are forgiven, and I am sure he will try harder to remember what the yellow was for future reference…. 🙂
    Miss you!!!!
    J

Leave a Reply

