2013 OLW – FORTY

January 3, 2013 at 10:14 pm 2 comments

This year, I am participating in focusing on one little word.

For information, check out Ali Edward’s blog.

I tossed around a few words but have settled on FORTY.

Yep, you guessed it.  I turn 40 this year.

Throughout the year, I will be sharing how I am incorporating FORTY into my life.

To kick off the year, I am on my way to:

Drinking at least 40 ounces of water before I have my one diet coke.  Check.

Doing some sort of exercise 40 minutes per day at least 5 days a week.  Check.  I returned to the gym today after almost 3 months off after surgery.

Read 40 books.  Check.  I downloaded 2 books from the public library on my son’s Kindle and started to read one of them tonight.

Make 40 cards.  Check.  Here it is.

OhHello-card

 

“Oh Hello”

  • Simple Stories Oh Snap die cut
  • Doodlebug button

Mail 40 cards throughout the year.  Check.  I have placed this card in the mailbox this evening.

Blog at least 40 times this year.  Check.  This is my 3rd blog post this year.

Are you doing OLW?  If yes, what is your word?  If not, think about it.  It should be fun.  I will be sharing my progress throughout the year with you.

 

Entry filed under: Scrapbooking. Tags: .

2013 Calendar (Photo faves of 2012) Project Living Life

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Audrey Pettit  |  January 4, 2013 at 7:53 am

    This is a big year for you, my dear, and I’m sure it’s going to be a great one! Love your ideas here. Can’t wait to follow along on your “forty” journey!

    Reply
  • 2. Jaime L  |  January 7, 2013 at 1:39 pm

    What a great word! And what a great year this will be for you. You don’t even look a day over 32. I swear it.

    And yes, that extra spot on the Christmas poster announces another baby. Love to you and yours, my friend.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Scrapbook


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

