Once Upon a Christmas – Little Yellow Bicycle

November 19, 2012 at 12:31 pm Leave a comment

Today, I am so super excited…..I am on the Little Yellow Bicycle blog as a featured Cycling Team member featuring the Once Upon a Christmas collection. (Link to post on LYB blog)

It took me all month to finish this layout.  Lol.  But I have an excuse….I had shoulder surgery October 11th and just had my sling removed last week.  So I had to work bit by bit.

It’s a pretty simple layout.  But it has such a classic feel that I love love how it turned out.

“Merry Christmas”

-Mistltoe Stripe pattern paper (green)

-Merry Christmas Damask pattern paper

-Snowflake Plain pattern paper (beige hounds tooth)

-Chipboard shapes with foil accents

-Clear Cuts with foil accents

The clear cut hanging ornaments are pop dotted for dimension.  I added silver Stickles to the ornaments too.

My friend Audrey Pettit (past LYB Cycling Teamer) taught me how to ‘tie’ the bows and attach.  I used to do it the hard way. I used to try and tie the bow around the ornament top.  She taught me to ‘fake’ it by tying the boy and adhering to the front of the ornament with a Glue Dot.  Thank goodness for friends….

And thanks again Little Yellow Bicycle for this oppourtunity!

Entry filed under: Scrapbooking. Tags: .

Emerald Isle – Little Yellow Bicycle Splash Once Upon a Christmas – Layout #2

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Scrapbook


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

